• H
  • Consulate Health Care Corporate Office Headquarters

Consulate Health Care Corporate Office Headquarters

Leave a Reply

  1. I believe it is a TRAVESTY that there is ONE phone for 65 patients. I would like to know if the director of this facility would like to be in-patient here….not able to receive visitors OR phone-calls. How about being bed-ridden, one television per room with a spanish speaking room mate who has the TV in front of her bed tuned into spanish-only channels? Just asking. Does that sound like someplace that would be conducive to physical and mental health? I would really like to see a third party chime in here with a phone number so I can voice my concerns and get them checked out….like they did for Countryside in Palm Harbor. If I don't get that opportunity I will find another way. So I just called again was told to ask for Lisa, the supervisor. But she couldn't be paged because the receptionist was probably in the bathroom. Was told to try to call back in 20 minutes. It's always call back in 20 or 30 minutes. That's a mighty long bathroom break.

     
  2. I believe it is a TRAVESTY that there is ONE phone for 65 patients. I would like to know if the director of this facility would like to be in-patient here….not able to receive visitors OR phone-calls. How about being bed-ridden, one television per room with a spanish speaking room mate who has the TV in front of her bed tuned into spanish-only channels? Just asking. Does that sound like someplace that would be conducive to physical and mental health? I would really like to see a third party chime in here with a phone number so I can voice my concerns and get them checked out….like they did for Countryside in Palm Harbor. If I don't get that opportunity I will find another way. So I just called again was told to ask for Lisa, the supervisor. But she couldn't be paged because the receptionist was probably in the bathroom. Was told to try to call back in 20 minutes. It's always call back in 20 or 30 minutes. That's a mighty long bathroom break.

     
  3. Not only does Consulate care about the money they take from patients, but they steal from their employees. The administrator promised cruises for team leaders to get a good survey. When the building received a great survey, the cruises were never given. When certain teamleaders would work 16-18 hours a day trying to get the facility into a good survey mode. And Top team members get matrix bonuses from improving numbers, improving customer service and exceeding great customer care which this one particular team member strived to make a difference in this building. But because this member didnt agree with the administrator's wishes because his wishes would actually harm the patient. Because this team member was a true healthcare worker and actually cared about patients and not numbers the administrator never the cruise or the bonus and harrassed this worker until they left. Now this facility has no one to care for patients only the patients pockets. This company is the worst and hopefully this team member will go to the local news station and not just to a lawyer.

     
  4. I was a patient fresh out if ICU and PCU. Transported to Brandon Health and Rehab Center pm Feb 10th about 7:10 PM. They place me in the bed and hooked me up to a concentrator for O2. I should have been on bed rest up with assist. I had to get myself to the rest room twice. I did not see anyone until 10 PM. I was having a coughing spell and asked for a breathing treatment since I had none since 4 that afternoon. I has given a cup full of meds and was not informed as to what they were. The patient in the other bed hovered over my bed and stared at me. Other patients roamed into the room. I felt very unsafe. I remember asking for something for pain and med nurse gave it to me and told me to swallow. at 3 AM Feb 11 the RN came in woke me up to do an assessment. She asked if I had any open wounds. I said no. She left the room. Breakfast came and the dietary person found me a bedside table finally. Psy Dr. came asked if I had trouble sleeping and that I was on Ativan. I told her the Ativan was for anxiety PRN. She offered Trazodone or Melatonin for sleep. I told her I had Temazepam at home. then the P.T. person came by said she was going to make a plan and left. All day my roommate paced back and forth. stopping at the end of my bed and staring at me. I could not rest. finally she took my top sheet and placed it in a drawer on her side. That was the final straw. I called my daughter and she come to get me out of there. yes it was AMA. Then Beverly called me to come back I told her no way. I got a certified mail package the contents were admission papers. My feeling if they did not get me admitted the 24 hr period I was there I will not sign anything. Left a voice mail Feb 27 for Stephanie Skinner to call me. I stated to send me a bill for the time I was there.

     
  5. I've been at Brandon health and rehab for 3 weeks and it's been a horrible experience. I got here on a Thursday and didn't get proper pain care until Sunday! I was at a level 10 in pain and robert, (nurse rached from one flew over a cuckoos nest), has done everything to make my stay miserable. He and his pal Keegan in social services unnecessarily moved me from my room into a room with an als patient just to make me more miserable, (I had to deal with #2 several times a day and constant complaining for over a week until that patient was sent back to the hospital – I had to get the nurse to call 911 because he wanted me to after waiting for an hour via the call button). There reason was they needed to move women into the room, but it took a week to move two men into a room that was described as a men's room in the hall by two people speaking outside my room after I was moved! Then they moved a smoker into my room after the als patient went back to the hospital. I've had a migraine and sinus allergies since then. The nursing staff has been late with my pain medication on numerous occasions and getting help via the call button is like pulling teeth! The only good thing has been the rehab staff, several cnas and two nurses that always treated right, Pierre and Courtney. Almost everything out of nurse rached's mouth has been an untruth or outright lie, because I gave him grief over my medication the day I got here. I asked to be discharged several hours earlier and Keegan has done nothing! Instead their answer is to move me to another room, my third in 3 weeks, and I must deal with my 4th roommate. And I had issues with every roommate I've had. The first liked 80 degrees, (even the ambulance guys noticed that), the next was an als sufferer, and the third is a smoker! So I do not trust the medical staff in general or feel safe here! Does this sound like a good experience to you? If so, you're probably a masochist…

     
  6. Not Disgruntle Just the facts
    I currently work at Consulate Health Care in Newport News Va. We recently got a New ED and what is upsetting to me is she degrades people and humiliates the employees. We are made to feel inferior and this is what she does on a daily basis. She has admitted to being controlling and a micromanager. For some sites that may be necessary, but she came to a facility where everyone was established. Social Services, MDS, HR, Activities, all knew their jobs and I must say that they were doing a good job. Did we require a little tweaking? Yes and we realized that but no one and I mean no one deserves to be spoken to in such a manner that makes them second guess their education. Some has Bachelor's Degrees and some even has Master Degrees, yet for example the BOM has no degree 1 year of college or less and makes more money than some of our RN's! Due to my confidentially I will not say how much but it is WELL ABOVE what our center says we should pay. We received good reports from State the 1 1/2 years I have been there. I truly understand a new ED has their way of doing things, but she immediately informed us that our building has been doing things incorrectly, told us she can do EVERYONE'S job including nursing, and began to degrade us. When we spoke up, we were accused of insubordination. As a result, moral is at it's lowest and when I told her what we were feeling the next day I was in her office with the RDHR, which is another story. Thus far there has been 5 grievances, 4 complaints from different employees and I personally sent 2 myself to the RDHR and to this day, I have received no response from the RDHR. My point is I followed the chain of command and nothing happened. The Medical Director resigned from her position due to this ED. THIS IS HOW BAD IT IS at Newport News Va. Finally I had to resign from my position because I refuse to be degraded in public! Consulate mission statement: To provide care with our hearts and hands and to provide: compassion, honesty, integrity, passion and respect yet she exhibits none of these not even to our residents. Since she has been there we have had 19 FRIs 18 of those were deemed bogus. She does not interact with the employees except to ridicule. She sits behind her desk and emails EVERYONE but when we go to her door (which is closed all the time) and knock she does not answer. Why would a company have such a person like that in that position? She has put people/residents out because their Medicaid has not come through not knowing if they have a safe place to go. We have passionate employees at our facility who honestly cares about our residents but they are SCARED. SCARED TO say anything, scared to bath, wipe and wash their residents because they fear their jobs. Our stats are low recently because our Medical Director resigned because of this ED and consulate feels it's ok? This is by far the WORST PLACE EVER!! I am sad to leave my coworkers and residents because of her, yet I physically, emotionally cannot work there due to the lack of respect and dignity to the employees. To make it worst the RVPO and the RDHR does nothing. Does not come to the facility. They only hear what she says but when I tried to contact the RDHR/RVPO, the next day, I could no longer perform my job. She informed me that some of my duties has been transferred to other facilities. Being in HR, one would deem this to be retaliation, but again I said nothing because at the end of the day I knew that I was leaving. And by the way I have never had a corrective action against me and is a good employee. I only wish that someone would actually read this and do something. Just talk to the employees and they will tell you. It is too late for myself but hopefully the next person that sits in my office doesn't have to go through what I have been through.

     
    1. FYI…BOM's across the country with no degree range from 60-80K at a descent company, I was a BOM for over 20 years and have made as high as 93K at one point. It is not uncommon. Experience preferred. If no money came in than no one would be paid including facility bills.

       
  7. DON'T PUT YOUR LOVED ONE IN CONSULATE!!! HORRIBLE PLACE! Staff is overworked, underpaid and corporate could not care less about patients. Can't even reach anyone on the phone.

     
  8. Consulate Care has taken over multiple nursing facilities in Florida. Staffing is always a issues because they have a bad reputation for low pay, overworking staff due to cutting positions and poor benefits. Recently our facility was visited by the new CEU and was told by him that they were re-focusing the company so we could focus more time on the residents instead of needless meetings and how he wants to keep existing employees because "it takes more money to replace employee's than to keep them and work with them". Three weeks later the reverse happened- more meetings were added and now they are subcontracting the kitchen and housekeeping/laundry to a even worse company "Healthcare Services Groups. Most of Consulates nursing homes already use this companies services and are very unhappy with the service they provide and instead of listening they send more business to this company. Consulate Care and Healthcare Services are ruining our nursing homes. Both companies only care about making more money. HCSG expects managers to work 10 hrs a day and receive pay for 8 hours. Hourly employee's must work through unpaid lunch breaks to complete job duties. Many great nursing homes have become substandard nursing homes under these 2 companies. The rich people that buy these companies and then hire Consulate to manage them need to spend their money elsewhere if all they want is a profit instead of having a little less profit and doing right by our elderly and employees that chose to dedicate there lives to these professions. Both companies are dishonest. Our parents, grandparents deserve better

     
    1. I agree. The district managers for hcsg encouraged me to fire long term employees that they inherited when they took over the account because said employee was "making too much per hour". He also would tell the administrator whatever he wanted to hear than tell me something else. They tell you after you are hired that a 10 hour day is "normal and expected" but you do not get any extra pay and they DO NOT work even 8 hours a day. My residents was not happy with our food service department or meals. With the very small employee hours allotted and small food budget we could not do anything extra or special for our patients. RUN from these companies.

       
{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
Corporate Office Headquarters
>